Vimy Award Recipients

Bookmark and Share

Previous recipients of the prestigious Vimy Award include:

Les récipiendaires précédents du Prix Vimy prestigieux comprennent:

2015 The Honourable Hugh D. Segal
2014 Honorary Colonel Blake Goldring
2013 Brigadier-​General W. Don Macnamara (Ret’d)
2012 Honorary Colonel Frederick Philip Mannix
2011 Major-​General Jonathan Vance
2010 The Rt. Hon. Adrienne Clarkson
2009 Warrant Officer William MacDonald
2008 General Rick Hillier
2007 General Raymond R. Henault
2006 Brigadier-​General David Fraser
2005 Mr. G. Hamilton Southam
2004 Dr. David Bercuson
2003 General Paul Manson
2002 Colonel the Hon. John Fraser
2001 Air Commodore Leonard Birchall (Ret’d)
2000 The Hon. Barnett Danson
1999 Lieutenant-​General Charles H. Belzile
1998 Vice-​Admiral Larry Murray
1997 The Rt. Hon. Brian Dickson
1996 Dr. Jack Granatstein
1995 Major-​General Roméo Dallaire
1994 Major-​General William Howard
1993 Major-​General Lewis MacKenzie
1992 General John de Chastelain
1991 The Rt. Hon. Joe Clark

Home | Awards | Vimy Award | Previous Recipients

Support Us

The CDA Institute is seeking donors and corporate sponsors for Fiscal Year 2016/​2017 to support its research activities, events and publications, which are disseminated amongst various audiences. Read More

CDA Institute

Created in 1987, the CDA Institute is a charitable and non-​partisan research organization whose mandate is to promote informed public debate on national security and defence issues and the vital role played by the Canadian Armed Forces in our society.

Contact Us

Conference of Defence Associations/​
CDA Institute
151 Slater Street, Suite 412A
Ottawa, Ontario K1P 5H3

Telephone: +1 (613) 2369903